Hyderabad Metro Rail ticket fares, prices and Smart Card

Minimum - Maximum fares

The basic fare is Rs.10 and the maximum fare is Rs.60 when the distance is >26 kilometers.

Kilometers Fare
< 2 KM Rs.10
3-4 KM Rs.15
5-6 KM Rs.25
7-8 KM Rs.30
9-10 KM Rs.35
11-14 KM Rs.40
15-18 KM Rs.45
19-22 KM Rs.50
23-26 KM Rs.55
> 26 KM Rs.60


“We will issue smart cards at Rs 200 each. They can recharge the card.” a L&T Metro Rail Limited official said.

Finally, Hyderabad Metro train is going to run very soon. On 28th November, PM Shri Narendra Modi is going to launch the train services said one of the metro officials. Initially Hyderabad commuters can use this service between Nagole to Miyapur. But the new fares are not announced yet.

Hyderabad Metro Ticket Pricing Updates :

Hyderabad Metro Train Updates

  • Scroll up for the updated ticket fare chart.
  • Yes, It is officially confirmed that the launch is on 28 November 2pm at Miyapur Station.
  • About 90 per cent of the work has been completed between Nagole and Miyapur said a senior engineer.
  • Revised Metro rail ticket price will be in between Rs.10 and Rs.60.
  • First Phase of Metro train is expected to start from November 28 between Miyapur and Nagole.
  • Prime Minister Shri.Narendra Modi will launch metro train services at Miyapur during his visit to Hyderabad.He will also travel on metro train from miyapur to ameerpet.
  • Also, there is going to be available a single smart card for METRO, MMTS and BUS.
  • Trail run of Hyderabad metro rail between Miyapur and Nagole started on 15th October, 2017.

More about Hyderabad Metro Rail:

There are overall three corridors through they run trains.

  1. Miyapur to L B Nagar – 27 Stations.
  2. JBS to Falaknuma – 16 Stations.
  3. Nagole to Shilparamam – 23 Stations.

Hyderabad Metro Stations List:

hyderabad Metro Route Map

Stations in Corridor 1:

  1. Miyapur.
  2. JNTU College.
  3. KPHB Colony.
  4. Kukatpally.
  5. Balanagar.
  6. Moosapet.
  7. Bharat Nagar.
  8. Erragadda.
  9. ESI Hospital.
  10. S R Nagar.
  11. Ameerpet.
  12. Punjagutta.
  13. Irrum Manzil.
  14. Khairatabad.
  15. Lakdikapul.
  16. Assembly.
  17. Nampally.
  18. Gandhi Bhavan.
  19. Osmania Medical College.
  20. MG Bus station.
  21. Malakpet.
  22. New Market.
  23. Musarambagh.
  24. Dilsukhnagar.
  25. Chaitanyapuri.
  26. Victoria Memorial.
  27. L B Nagar.

Stations in Corridor 2:

  1. JBS.
  2. Parade Grounds.
  3. Secunderabad.
  4. Gandhi Hospital.
  5. Musheerabad.
  6. RTC Cross Roads.
  7. Chikkadpally.
  8. Narayanguda.
  9. Sultan Bazar.
  10. M G Bus Station.
  11. Salarjung Museum.
  12. Charminar.
  13. Shalibanda.
  14. Shamsher Gunj.
  15. Jungametta.
  16. Falaknuma.

Stations in Corridor 3:

  1. Nagole.
  2. Uppal.
  3. Survey of India.
  4. NGRI.
  5. Habsiguda.
  6. Tarnaka.
  7. Mettuguda.
  8. Secunderabad.
  9. Parade Grounds.
  10. Paradise.
  11. Rasool Pura.
  12. Prakash Nagar.
  13. Begumpet.
  14. Ameerpet.
  15. Madhura Nagar.
  16. Yusuf Guda.
  17. Road No 5 Jubilee Hills.
  18. Jubilee Hills Check Post.
  19. Pedamma Temple.
  20. Madhapur.
  21. Durgam Chervu.
  22. HITECH City.
  23. Shilparamam.

Here are some of the highlights of Hyderabad Metro Rail :

  • Ultra – modern coaches.
  • Connects all major bus stations in the city.
  • User-friendly stations with lifts, staircases and facilities for the disabled.
  • Automatic fare collection system.
  • Automatic ticket vending machines.
  • High frequency of trains.

Here is  V6’s Special Report on Hyderabad Metro Rail Phase-1 :

  • Ar Yadav

    How much will be the Monthly Pass? monthly pass available for metro rail?

    • Vamsi Tarun

      1.Fares are not yet announced…
      2.Definitely it will be available..

  • shiva nagarjuna

    Waiting for it !!

  • Vamsi Tarun

    Finally, it is officially confirmed. Date is November 28…